Education / Registration  


 
Important note

Please call at least 24 hours in advance of scheduled classes to cancel, or you may be billed.

Classroom Location

222 West Mission #193
Spokane, WA.

Garden Court Building

Mailbox Only
12402 N. Division
Suite #291

Spokane, WA 99218

Tel 509-466-0216

Fax 509-271-0050

Empowering People Teaching Schedule 2013



Nurse Delegation
Core Training

Dementia
for Managers 

Mental Health
for Managers

Orientation & Safety

More Information
---------------------
Register Here

More Information
----------------------
Register Here

More Information
----------------------
Register Here

More Information
-----------------------
Register Here

Thu, Jan 5

Wed, Jan 18

Thu, Jan 19

Date - TBD

Thu, Feb 2

Wed, Feb 15

Thu, Feb 16

Date - TBD

Thu, Mar 1

Wed, Mar 21

Thu, Mar 22

Date - TBD

Thu, Apr 5

Wed, Apr 18

Thu, Apr 19

Date - TBD

Tue, May 2

Wed, May 23

Thu, May 24

Date - TBD

Thu, June 6

Wed, Jun 12

Thu, June 13

Tue,Jun 4

Thu, July 5

Wed, July 18


Thu, July 19

Date - TBD

Thu, Aug 22

Thu, Aug 8

Wed, Aug 21

Date - TBD

Thu, Sept 5


Thu, Oct 3


Thu, Nov 7


Thu, Dec 5

Wed, Sept 18


Tue, Oct 15


Wed, Nov 20


Wed, Dec 18

Thu, Sept 19


Thur, Oct 17


Thur, Nov 21


Thur, Dec 19

Tue, Sept 10


Tue, Oct 8


Tue, Nov 5



 

 

 

    $40

    $100

    $100



 
I-1163 Care Pro Online Training
 
Dementia for Caregivers
  
 Mental Health
for Caregivers + Orientation
Skills    
 
Tue, July 17
Course A2 8AM-2PM

 Fri, July 6
Course A1 8AM-2PM
Oct 2nd & 4th
 8AM-2PM 
 Fri, Aug 3
Course B2 8AM-2PM
 
Mon, July 30
Course B1 11AM-5PM


Oct 27th & 28th
8AM-2PM 
   
Dec 3rd & 4th
8AM-2PM

 
   

 
 




                                                      Self study available:  
Nurse Delegation Insulin  -  Cost $20
Nurse Delegation Core Training Classroom or SS Study Cost $40
              Continuing Education at $10 per unit to include 'Bathing Without a Battle', 'Understanding Seizures', 'The Survey Process', 'Understanding Fatigue', 'Understanding Kidney Disease', ''Younger Adults in Long term Care', 'Understanding Autism', and 'Complementary and Alternative Medicine.'  
For more information please call: (509) 466-0216

                             

                                  Courses

 

NURSE DELEGATION FOR CAREGIVERS 
- return to top - 

Is a 9 hour course available for all caregivers who might assume the role of delegation of specific nursing tasks.  A registered nurse is able to delegate these tasks but maintains the overall responsibility for care. This course is divided into three units, each describing separate aspects of nurse delegation. Upon completion of the course, the caregiver has a basic understanding of the complexity of delegated tasks. The caregiver must also apply for a NAR from the state of Washington and meet independently with their nurse delegator before they are delegated. The course is taught from the state approved curriculum and Empowering People are state approved instructors for this course. The course can either be taken self study or in the classroom setting. DDD Supported Living employees take the classroom setting course.

NURSE DELEGATION SPECIAL FOCUS ON DIABETES

This is a 3 hour course available for all caregivers who might participate in the delegated task of administering insulin injections; it is preferred and not mandatory that the applicant has passed Nurse Delegation Core Training before undergoing Specialty training in Diabetes.  It can either be taught self study or in the classroom setting if there are enough students to form a class.  The course is taught from the state approved curriculum and Empowering People are state approved instructors for this course.  

DEMENTIA SPECIALTY TRAINING FOR PROVIDERS AND MANAGERS 
 - return to top - 

This is an 8 hour course of instruction required by ADSA; DSHS, State of Washington. This course is for all Providers (Managers) working in a facility which has a Dementia resident(s) in residence. It provides comprehensive training in the specialized care of the Dementia resident. The curriculum used is approved by ADSA; DSHS, State of Washington, and either the Manager Dementia Written Exam or Caregiver Dementia Written Exam is administered after the course. A passing grade is required for Certification to be issued.

MENTAL HEALTH SPECIALTY TRAINING FOR PROVIDERS 
 
- return to top - 


This is an 6 hour course of instruction required by ADSA; DSHS, State of Washington. This course is for all Providers (Managers) working in a facility which has Mental Health resident(s) in residence. It provides comprehensive training in the specialized care of the Mental Health resident. The curriculum used is approved by ADSA; DSHS, State of Washington, and either the Manager Mental Health Written Exam or Caregiver Mental Health Written Exam is administered after the course. A passing grade is required for Certification to be issued.

 

 Registration Form

 

Class:
First Name:
Last Name:
Address Street 1:
Address Street 2:
City:
Zip Code: (5 digits)
State:
Phone Number:
Fax Number:
Email:


Are you an SEIU member?
Looking for employment opportunities


   
Who is paying class fee? Facility     Individual
Paying        Paying
 
How would you like your registration confirmation sent? Email    USPS mail
   
Comments::  
Enter code then submit: *  
   

Tuition can be paid at the beginning of class